Accept God Knows You ~ And Loves You Anyway

The Truly You Purpose Project

The Truly You Purpose Project God Knows and Loves You Anyway

Truth Tip #2

Accept God Knows You ~ And Loves You Anyway

What if you lived believing no matter what mistake you make, where you’ve been or what you’ve done ~ you are loved? You might say you already know all about God’s love. Of course.  The question is, do you accept it deep down enough to live like you believe it?  To live as you are meant to live?  To be truly you?

God knows you inside and out. He knows me, too.

Before I formed you in the womb I knew you…

Jer. 1:5

God knows my anger. I’d never felt rage before, but this was it. I closed the door to a bedroom downstairs so no one ~ kids, neighbors, astronauts would hear me because I was ready to blow! I paced, ranted, and raved. I’d be stretching the truth to call this righteous anger. Prideful anger ~ more likely. God saw me. He knew why I was angry. Yet, he let me vent and continue to call me to his side…because he loves me anyway.

God knows my sin. I had a ‘habit’ I couldn’t shake…for years. More precisely, I wouldn’t let go of it. Finally, I looked in the mirror and couldn’t see me any more. Suddenly I realized…I was looking for consolation in my habit rather than God. He was not surprised by my epiphany. He knew all about me long ago. His love healed me…because he loves me anyway.

God knows my fear. I remember being so afraid of what might come I was paralyzed ~ unable to do the next thing or even know what it was. God saw my fear and confusion and used this time in my life to comfort and draw me near…not because I ran to him, but because in his love he reached out to me…because he loves me anyway.

God knows my pain. The hurt of my heart was excruciating and it doubled as I pled for another. There was nothing I could do. The situation was out of my hands. Where was God? Even in my doubt, God heard and answered my cry. He comforted and strengthened me…because he loves me anyway.

God knows all the not~so~pretty moments of mine. Yet, he loves me. This love has drawn me close and my acceptance of his no~holds~barred, love~me~anyway love has given me courage, peace, and the ability to be more forgiving of myself and others. Through it all, he has made a way for his purposes in my life to blossom so I may draw closer to him and who he made me to be. It’s the same for you.

Loved Each Day

God is faithful on The Truly You Purpose Project

Believing in God’s love is a continuous daily challenge, for sure. It requires intentional commitment to his loving Presence. We try to hide our mistakes, pain, and sin because we feel shame, hurt, distrust, and fear. Vulnerability and rejection loom large. But God is faithful as time and time again he calls us out from our darkest moments, thoughts, and experiences into the light. He knows that for us there is no greater source of humility, peace, freedom, strength, and purpose than to be fully known, and fully loved.

“To be loved but not known is comforting but superficial. To be known and not loved is our greatest fear. But to be fully known and truly loved is, well, a lot like being loved by God. It is what we need more than anything. It liberates us from pretense, humbles us out of our self-righteousness, and fortifies us for any difficulty life can throw at us.”

Timothy Keller

Accept God’s all knowing, love~you~anyway love…and be truly you.

Purpose Prayer

Thank you, Father, for knowing me and loving me anyway. I praise you that as I believe and accept your love, your purposes for my life begin to blossom. I am desperate to be all that it means to be truly me! In Jesus’ name, Amen.

Purpose Step

What fear can you lay in the lap of God’s love today?  Surrender it to him and find peace, encouragement, and courage to live out your purpose believing God knows you utterly and completely ~ and loves you anyway.

Listen to Your HeartSong!

You Love Me Anyway/Sidewalk Prophets