Short & Sweet

By Vivian Wilson

This is for those of you who read my words on a fairly regular basis. Because I believe what I wrote last week about the importance of the words I say, and I value the privilege that I have on this platform to share what is on my heart, I don’t want to lessen or abuse it by carelessly filling space just because it’s Wednesday.

So this will be short and sweet.

For the past year God has faithfully given me the words to write, and so it is this week. In the last month I have attended two services, each celebrating the life lived by two Godly men.

Two ideas are simmering in my mind as I reflect on what I heard. One is hope. What does it mean and what is its affect?

The second is that though these men have gone home to be with the Lord, they live on in the hearts and minds of all whose lives were touched and inspired because these men served the God they loved.

This is all I know right now. I believe as I continue to consider these things I will have a much clearer understanding of the practical application, other than the obvious, in my life. (Hopefully by next Wednesday).

Psalm 62:5 Find rest, o my soul, in God alone; my hope comes from Him.

A work in progress,

Vivian