Meet Vivian Wilson…

Welcome to The Living Room.  The kindest thing anyone who comes to my home for a visit can say, is that they feel warm and welcome.  They feel “safe”, and with that comes an invitation to relax and be real.  So, come on in.  I am Vivian Wilson.  Some of you may know me, but for those who don’t, let me tell you a little about myself.

I am single, divorced in 2010; and I have three wonderful children, Jamie, Bob, and John who have wonderful spouses, Jean, Wendy, and Jessica.  I have seven adorable grandchildren, Krista-22, Collin-16, Caitlin-11, Blake will be 5 on Christmas, Allie-11, Taylor-9, and Tess-18 months.

I worked as an orthodontic assistant for about 25 yrs. before retiring; and I have been working in Sealy for my former boss for about 4 yrs.

The most important thing about me is that I have been walking with the Lord for 31 yrs.  You should know that I haven’t walked hand in hand with Him the whole time.  No, I have let go plenty of times, but He is always in sight, holding out His hand to me, waiting patiently for me to come back and take hold of it.

You and I , we aren’t so different.  We are all on the same journey, our goal is the same.  Our journey is one of Spiritual growth and our goal is Spiritual maturity.

Our paths are as unique as we are.  God meets us right where we are, and by the details of His perfect plan for each life, He leads each of us along this journey of life.  So while the details of our journey will differ, we all experience the same feelings of doubt and hope, pride and trust, despair and joy, fear and peace, anger and love, anxiety and patience, just to name a few.

My prayer is that as I share my journey openly and honestly with you, you will be encouraged in your walk with our Heavenly Father. I hope that together, we will praise and honor Him by giving Him all the glory for all He does.

Come back and visit.

Your Wednesday fellow traveler,

Vivian