Her wisdom is not just for your kids…

Written by Linda O’Donnell (Ms. O)

I am pretty pumped about being the “Tuesday girl”…since Mondays I always have great intentions, but I end up using Tuesday to make up for where I fell short. I don’t think I have ever questioned my need for grace. It is more like I have wondered why God puts up with someone so needy…you know…that whiney girl that constantly messes up and goes running for the assurance that she has not messed up too bad. That would be me. I am not great with this intro stuff….I feel like I’m trying out for a dating site…wow…but here goes:

I am a divorced woman who lived a life truly unworthy of God, but He blessed me with a life worth living. I have two amazing kids (…does anyone EVER say they have marginal kids??)….that constantly remind me how good God is. Doug is married to this amazing woman, Lianne. In his good judgment, he bypassed all of my suggestions, and patiently waited for a woman that is the perfect complement to all he is. My daughter Mandy is the combination of all things I had hoped to be myself but is bold enough to pursue. Scripture says it better than I could ever say….“I have no greater joy than to hear that my children are walking in the truth”. (3 John 1:4)

I was raised “up north”  as part of a rather large family, and moved to Texas while I was still in high school…which at the time felt like the end of the world, but it turned out to be the best thing that could have ever happened to me.

My job as a young minister is my passion…a calling that truly testifies of God’s sense of humor and His amazing way of using every facet of who I am for His good.

On this journey of blogging, my prayers are that something I say may strike a chord with you…remind you of yourself…or help you to better relate to someone like me…and realize that God created us for community. This life can be overwhelming at times, but I can truly say that sharing it can lighten the load….so until next week…

Miss O